WEEKEND TREAT! All items 20% off this weekend with code: NEPRA20


Your Cart is Empty

Meet The Népra Team - Annina Oikarinen


Birthday: 1991

Where are you from: Rovaniemi, Finland

Sport: CrossFit

When did you start: 2016

Instagram: @ritaannina

How & why did you start:

I danced ballet for ten years, and I only stopped when I had to decide whether I want to become a professional dancer or not. For a while, I didn't do much sport or went to the gym. Only later, when my boyfriend trained CrossFit in a gym, I started training with him. A good friend of mine who was passionately doing CrossFit bought me one session as a gift. First then, I joined a CrossFit gym and started to learn the right techniques. Very soon, I knew I wanted to compete too.

Your coolest sport memory:

My best sport memory is related to a legendary “hard work pays off” moment. In 2018, I qualified for Karjalan Kovin for the first time as the last athlete who passed the qualification. Before getting in, I had done every tryout for two years. The competition started with a workout that consisted of 2k row, 100 burpees over the box, and running. I was full of adrenaline, and I ended up being 9th in the workout and got to start the second day of Karjalan Kovin in the top 10.

Your biggest goal:

The main goal in my life is to take care of myself and my body. I want to sustain a wide range of movements as long as I possibly can. I don’t have competition goals. I simply love to train and enjoy the atmosphere at the gym. There is more in life than just training, and I want to live for other things too.


Hard work always pays off.

  1. I danced ballet for ten years.
  2. I was born in Kuopio.
  3. I lived in Vantaa before moving to Rovaniemi.
  4. I love baking, and I’m quite a sweet tooth. For me, baking is a therapeutic tool to calm down.
  5. I used to help my mom taking photos at weddings, and I still enjoy photographing myself.
  6. I’m highly sensitive and sentimental.
  7. I’m afraid of heights and speed, even muscle-ups are scary, but I love rollercoasters.
  8. Despite my fear, I’ve done a tandem parachute jump from 4,7km
  9. I started working when I was 16 years old.
  10. Before having a career in the sports branch, I worked in the restaurant and catering business.

My favourite Népra outfit: